252 Main Street, Hamilton, MT 59840 | STORE HOURS: M-F 9am-6pm, Sat. 10am-5pm, Sun. 11am-3pm | 406-363-5220

Look Mom I'm a Poet (and So Is My Cat) (Paperback)

Look Mom I'm a Poet (and So Is My Cat) Cover Image
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 26 6:33pm
(Humor)

Description


For fans of SNL'S DEEP THOUGHTS BY JACK HANDEY and BILLY COLLINS, a new book of humor from New York Times bestseller Andrew Shaffer.

In his first full-length poetry collection featuring over five dozen new and selected poems, humorist Andrew Shaffer explores our modern world from Fortnite ("I don't care") to pretentious Instagram poets ("Lord Byron would have drunk wine from your hipster skull").

Look Mom I'm a Poet (and So Is My Cat) is playful, hilarious, and accessible to readers who don't know poetry from a hole in the ground.*

*Holes in the ground are filled with snakes. As every verse jockey worth their meter knows, there are no snakes in poems.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781949769142
ISBN-10: 1949769143
Publisher: Dime House
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 144
Language: English