252 Main Street, Hamilton, MT 59840 | STORE HOURS: M-F 9am-6pm, Sat. 10am-5pm, Sun. 11am-3pm | 406-363-5220

Neighborhood Appreciation Cards (Novelty book)

Neighborhood Appreciation Cards By Risa Iwasaki Culbertson Cover Image
$14.95
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jul 18 11:15am
(GIFT)

Description


Neighborhood Appreciation Cards are a fun and easy way to connect with your community and spread a little kindness.

Choose from twenty-five prompts for exploring your neighborhood ("What is something you enjoy on a familiar path?") and twenty-five friendly messages for spreading good cheer to your neighbors ("Keeping this many beautiful plants alive deserves an award"). Complete with an illustrated guidebook, these cards are a sweet way to discover the magic and beauty that exists right outside your door!

FUN ACTIVITY: Use these cards to broaden your perspective and gain a new appreciation for your community or neighborhood.
  • Thumb through these cards before heading out for the day (or take the whole deck with you), and experience your daily routine a little differently.
  • Spread good vibes by leaving notes for your neighbors.
  • Turn the card deck into a wholesome scavenger-hunt game with friends and family.

A DELIGHTFUL WAY TO PRACTICE MINDFULNESS & GRATITUDE: These cards are a great way to tap into the present moment and find joy in your surroundings. We can often overlook things we experience daily, but if we take a moment to find our curiosity again, we can see our world with a new sense of appreciation. 

BRIGHT, BOLD, AND POSITIVE: Risa Iwasaki Culbertson is a multimedia artist, illustrator, and owner of PapaLlama, a playful stationery company in San Francisco, California. Specializing in whimsical and colorful work meant to brighten up the gloomiest of days, this card deck was created as an extension of Culbertson’s mission to connect people through the magic of curiosity.

UNIQUE GIFT: Whether you’re shopping for yourself, family, or friends, these cards make a distinctive gift for any occasion—housewarming or just because!

INCLUDES: Fifty flat cards + twelve-page guidebook, full-color illustrations throughout

PERFECT FOR:
  • Fans of Risa Iwasaki Culbertson and PapaLlama 
  • Neighborly people and folks who appreciate acts of kindness
  • Anyone interested in fun and new ways to be more mindful
  • Novelty stationery collectors and fans of quirky, colorful artwork

About the Author


Risa Iwasaki Culbertson is an artist, illustrator, and master crafter with a studio in San Francisco, CA, where she owns and operates her playful stationery company, PapaLlama. She is constantly experimenting with a wide variety of mediums, including fiber arts, paper, edible art, sculpting, illustration, stop-motion animation and more! Her artwork is all about being playful as a way to recharge the creative spirit and find ways to stay connected to those we love. 
Product Details
ISBN: 9781797219554
ISBN-10: 1797219553
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: August 22nd, 2023
Pages: 50
Language: English