Hunting the Shadows (Selected Stories of Tanith Lee #2) (Hardcover)

Hunting the Shadows (Selected Stories of Tanith Lee #2) Cover Image
Not in Store - Usually Ships in 1-5 days.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Selected Stories of Tanith Lee series.


Volume two of the magical short story collection by Nebula and World Fantasy Award winner Tanith Lee, author of The Silver Metal Lover and The Birthgrave. "Gothic poetess, comic young-adult author, robust adventure-fantasy novelist: Tanith Lee has more writing personas than Sybil. But in her short fiction, all these aspects come gloriously together. Such stories as 'Antonius Bequeathed' or 'The Persecution Machine, ' with their death-defying mixture of prose poetry, genre trope reversals and ominous wit, could be written by no one else." - WEIRD TALES magazine Stories include: "The Woman in Scarlet," "One For Sorrow," "Unlocking the Golden Cage," "Antonius Bequeathed," "Doll Skulls," "Queens in Crimson," "Flower Water," "The Persecution Machine," "All the Birds of Hell," "Vermilia.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781434403841
ISBN-10: 143440384X
Publisher: Wildside Press
Publication Date: December 8th, 2009
Pages: 260
Language: English
Series: Selected Stories of Tanith Lee