The Collected Stories: The Legend of Drizzt (Mass Market)

The Collected Stories: The Legend of Drizzt Cover Image
Not in Store - Usually Ships in 1-5 days.

Other Books in Series


New York Times-bestselling author: Classic short stories that expand the epic Legend of Drizzt, perfect for new and long-time collectors

For years, the Legend of Drizzt has included short stories published in the Forgotten Realms Dungeons & Dragons anthologies and Dragon™ magazine. Collected here for the first time are all the classic stories—and one all new tale—by fantasy legend R.A. Salvatore, including:
• “The First Notch”
• “Dark Mirror”
• “The Third Level”
• “Guenhwyvar”
• “That Curious Sword”
• “Wickless in the Nether”
• “The Dowery”
• “Comrades at Odds”
• “If Ever They Happened Upon My Lair”
• “Bones and Stones”
• “Iruladoon”
• “To Legend He Goes”
From the startling origin of Drizzt’s panther companion, to the tale of Jarlaxle and Entreri’s first encounter with the dragon sisters, the tales in The Collected Stories enrich this epic and beloved series.

About the Author

R.A. Salvatore was born in Massachusetts in 1959. He is the New York Times–bestselling author of more than forty novels, including the popular Forgotten Realms series, The Legend of Drizzt. His love affair with fantasy, and with literature in general, began during his sophomore year of college when he was given a copy of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings as a Christmas gift. He promptly changed his major from computer science to journalism. He began writing seriously in 1982, penning the manuscript that would become Echoes of the Fourth Magic.

His first published novel was The Crystal Shard from TSR in 1988, and his novel The Silent Bladewon the Origins Award. He is still best known as the creator of dark elf Drizzt Do’Urden, one of fantasy’s most beloved characters.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780786957385
ISBN-10: 0786957387
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Publication Date: February 1st, 2011
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Dungeons & Dragons